Admission opens for the session 2019-20 for class KG-VIII

School Information


1. Name of the School with address             :     Vivekananda Kendra Vidyalaya,Tingrai
                                                                               Tingrai Chariali, P.O. Duliajan
                                                                               Dist. Dibrugarh, Assam
                                                                               Pin code no.- 786602
(i) E-mail                                                         :
(ii) Ph. No.                                                       :     9365443079
(iii) Fax No.                                                     :     No

2. Year of establishment of school                :     2002

3. Whether NOC from State/UT                   :     Yes
    or recommendation of Embassy
    of India obtained?
                             (i)  NOCNo.                         :  GIS/PR/54/2004/296                              
                             (ii) NOC issuing date           :  1/3/2005

4. Is the school is recognised?                        :    Yes
    If yes by which Authority?          : 
    Central Board of Secondary Education, Delhi 

5. Status of affiliation (Permanent/Regular/Provisional)     :     Provisional
 (i) Affiliation No.                               :  230075
 (ii) Affiliation with the Board since   :  1/4/2011
 (iii) Extension of affiliation up to       :  31/3/2020

6. Name of Trust/Society/Company  :  Vivekananda Rock Memorial
                                                                 Vivekananda Kendra
                                                                 Registered under Section 25 of the Company Act, 1956.
     Period up to which Registration of 2050  
     Trust/Society is valid

7. List of members of School Managing Committee, their Address/tenure and post held.

1.           Sri Pravin Dabholkar                               Chairman
2.           Sri Kamalakant Baliarsingh                     Member
3.           Sushri Reboti Devi                                   Member
4.           Sri Ravindranath D Savedeykar               Member
5.           Sushri Pranoti Roy                                   Member
6.           Smt. Hironmoyee Das                              Convener
7.           Sri Mohendra Sonowal                            Member
8.           Sri Kumud Hazarika                                Member
9.           Smt. Jutika Saikia                                    Parent
10.      Sri Durgeswar Saikia                               Parent
11.      Smt. Namita Rai Gogoi                            Teacher
12.      Smt. Monisha Kalita Dutta                      Teacher

                              (TENURE FOR ALL THE MEMBERS IS 2 YEARS)

8. Name and official address of the              :    Sri Pravin Dabholkar
 Manager/President/Chairman                    :    
Vivekananda Kendra Siksha Prasar Vibhag,
                                      (i)  Ph. No.                  :  9435709423
                                      (ii) Fax No.                 :  No

9. Area of school campus

   (i) In Acres                                        : 3 acres
  (ii) In sq. mtrs.                                   : 12,976.27 sq. mtrs
 (iii) Built up area (sq.mtrs)                 : 1413 sq.mtrs
 (iv) Area of playground in sq. mtrs    : 3066 sq. mtrs
  (v) Other facilities
         (i) Swimming pool                     :  No
        (ii) Indoor games                         :  Yes
       (iii) Dance room                           :  Yes
       (iv) Gymnasium                           :  No
        (v) Music Rooms                         : No
       (vi) Hostels                                   :  Yes
      (vii) Health and Medical Check up : Yes

09. Transport Facility
(i) Own buses                                      : No
(ii) Buses hired on contract basis        : Contract basis

 10. Library facilities
(i) Size of the Library in sq. Feet                        :   520 sq. feet
 (ii)No. of Periodicals                                           :   8
 (iii) No. of Dailies                                               :   5
 (iv) No. of Reference books class-wise              :   VI=70,VII=70,VIII=100, IX=150, X=150
 (v) No. of Magazine                                            :  11
 (vi) Others                                                           :   Audio and video CDs 100 Nos.  

11. Name of the Grievance/redressal Officer   : *Smt Hironmoyee Das(Headmistress, 7896292131)
with E-mail/ Ph. No                                              *Smt Monisha Kalita Dutta

                                                                                *Smt Namita Rai Gogoi
                                                                                *Sri Sourav Dutta
                                                                                *Sri Nirmal Gogoi        

12. Members of Sexual Harassment Committee  :  *Smt Hironmoyee Das
                                                                                      *Smt Namita Rai Gogoi 
                                                                                      *Smt Monisha Kalita Dutta

13. Academic session period                  :           From  April to  March 
14. Vacation period                                :            From July to August
15. Admission period                             :            From   March  to  April